‹ zurück Sie sind hier:  Startseite » Buchhändler » » The Obscure Logic of the Heart

Linksbuch Neu neu Rechtsbuch

Basil, Priya

The Obscure Logic of the Heart (Kartoniert / Broschiert / Paperback)

Transworld Publ. Ltd UK, Juni 2011


506 S. - Sprache: Englisch - 204x128x35 mm

ISBN: 0552773859 EAN: 9780552773850

The provocative and beautiful new novel from the author of ISHQ AND MUSHQ. Lina Mayur has always been the apple of her father's strict eye. When she meets Anil, a wealthy, cultured and decidedly liberal student of architecture from Kenya's Asian community, the intensity of her feelings for someone so different takes her by surprise. She is political and he is not; she is a Muslim and he is not. When Lina's mother comes upon a hidden suitcase of their love letters, a moral chasm threatens to tear apart her family and her heart.

Titel derzeit leider nicht verfügbar.

 

Produktdetails

Epic 21st century Romeo and Juliet, set on the landscape of Kenya and urban Britain, for fans of HALF OF A YELLOW SUN and THE MEMORY OF LOVE

Über den Autor

Priya Basil was born in London and grew up in Kenya. She now lives in London and Berlin. Her first novel, Ishq and Mushq, was shortlisted for a Commonwealth Writer's Prize, and longlisted for the Dylan Thomas Prize for Young Writers and the IMPAC Dublin Literary Award. Priya's novella, Strangers on the 16:02, was one of the annual ten Quick Reads published in February 2011. In 2010 Priya co-founded Authors for Peace - a platform from which writers can actively use literature in different ways to promote peace. Please visit her website: www.priyabasil.com.

Kritikerstimmen

"A rich saga of tangled relationships and strained loyalties... subtly played out; passionate and intelligent in scope" Financial Times "Priya has done a wonderful job of characterisation. Her description of the turmoil faced by people in love makes the book an interesting and satisfying read" New Woman "A searing love story... burns and scorches with wry conviction about young love that refuses to say die" India Today "A brilliant second book and one that makes a stand to address the complex battle and struggle for identity and independence faced by the modern Asian woman" TheAsianWriter.com "Montagues and Capulets are redrawn for the 21st century, and it's this utterly convincing conflict of family values that makes for such a compelling narrative" LitLove.wordpress.com

ISBN 0-552773-85-9, ISBN 0-55-277385-9, ISBN 0-55277-385-9, ISBN 0-552-77385-9, ISBN 0-5527-7385-9

ISBN 978-0-552773-85-0, ISBN 978-0-55-277385-0, ISBN 978-0-55277-385-0, ISBN 978-0-552-77385-0, ISBN 978-0-5527-7385-0

Alternative Antiquarische Bücher / Angebote Auf Buchfreund

Basil, Priya
The Obscure Logic of the Heart
Black Swan 2010 512 S., 19,61 x 13,21 x 4,80 Taschenbuch EAN: 9780552773850 (ISBN: 0552773859)


gebraucht, gut - Schnittkante nachgedunkelt, private Widmung auf dem Vorsatzblatt
Sofortversand im Luftpolsterumschlag!

Bestell-Nr.: 94573

Preis: 4,61 EUR
Versandkosten: 2,20 EUR
Gesamtpreis: 6,81 EUR
In den Warenkorb
Angebotene Zahlungsarten: Rechnung (Vorauszahlung vorbehalten)
Paypal

 

The Obscure Logic of the Heart

Basil, Priya:
The Obscure Logic of the Heart
Black Swan, 2011. 512 Seiten 13.2 x 19.6 x 4.8 cm, Taschenbuch ISBN: 0552773859 (EAN: 9780552773850 / 978-0552773850)


[Beschreibung]: The provocative and beautiful new novel from the author of ISHQ AND MUSHQ. Lina Mayur has always been the apple of her father's strict eye. When she meets Anil, a wealthy, cultured and decidedly liberal student of architecture from Kenya's Asian community, the intensity of her feelings for someone so different takes her by surprise. She is political and he is not; she is a Muslim and he is not. When Lina's mother comes upon a hidden suitcase of their love letters, a moral chasm threatens to tear apart her family and her heart. [Info]: SIE SUCHEN EIN BUCH, CD ODER DVD IN DEUTSCH ODER ENGLISCH? FRAGEN SIE UNS - WIR BEMÜHEN UNS ES FÜR SIE ZU BESCHAFFEN! Abmahnung: Sollte der Inhalt oder die Aufmachung dieser Seite bzw. Anzeige fremde Rechte Dritter oder gesetzliche Bestimmungen verletzen, so bitte ich um eine entsprechende Nachricht ohne Kostennote. Ich garantiere, dass die zu Recht beanstandeten Passagen unverzüglich entfernt werden, ohne dass von Ihrer Seite die Einschaltung eines Rechtsbeistandes erforderlich ist. Dennoch von Ihnen ohne vorherige Kontaktaufnahme ausgelöste Kosten werde ich vollumfänglich zurückweisen und gegebenenfalls Gegenklage wegen Verletzung vorgenannter Bestimmungen einreichen. [INT]: LF: B42729

Bestell-Nr.: 44592

Preis: 7,82 EUR
Versandkosten: 3,60 EUR
Gesamtpreis: 11,42 EUR
In den Warenkorb
Angebotene Zahlungsarten: Vorauskasse
Paypal

 
Transparente Bestellabwicklung - Verkäufer nutzt Order-Control - klicken für mehr Information
Sparen Sie Versandkosten beim Kauf weiterer Artikel dieses Buchhändlers.
Schwarzer Drachen Magische Kurzgeschichten Band 2 von Bulenda, Doris E. M.; Schmid, Kornelia; Kohlert, Sabine; Winther, Derk; Kess, Inga; Grom, Nicole; Vo
10,90 EUR

Leven na leven von Atkinson, Kate; Kok, Ingeq (Übersetzung)
15,14 EUR

Schattenflucht von Powers, Richard; Allié, Manfred (Übersetzung); Kempf-Allié, Gabriele (Übersetzung)
9,95 EUR

Flanke, Schuss und Tod! 21 WM-Turniere . 21 Kriminalstories von Kemmer, Wolfgang (Herausgeber); Izquierdo, Andreas (Herausgeber)
10,95 EUR
Frost von Bernhard, Thomas
10,00 EUR
Das Geheimnis des Herrenhauses von Gaskin, Catherine; Lepsius, Susanne (Übersetzung)
12,99 EUR

Der Amerikaner von James, Henry; Haas, Herta (Übersetzung)
19,99 EUR
Meine zuletzt angesehenen antiquarischen und neue Bücher
Meine letzten Buch Suchanfragen
    Noch keine Suchanfragen vorhanden.

© 2003 - 2018 by whSoft GmbH
Entdecken Sie außerdem: Antiquariatsportal · Achtung-Bücher.de · Booklink · Buchhai - Bücher Preisvergleich
Alle genannten Preise sind Bruttopreise und enthalten, soweit nicht anders vom Verkäufer angegeben, die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer.