‹ zurück Sie sind hier:  Startseite » Buchhändler » MARZIES.de Buch- und Medienhan… » Creativity, Inc. Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration

Linksbuch Neu neu Rechtsbuch

Catmull, Ed

Creativity, Inc. Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration (Audio-CD)

Random House LCC US, April 2014


Laufzeit: 480 Minuten - Sprache: Englisch - 151x131x30 mm Hörbuch

ISBN: 0804127441 EAN: 9780804127448

From a co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios-the Academy Award-winning studio behind Coco, Inside Out, and Toy Story-comes an incisive book about creativity in business and leadership for readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Huffington Post ? Financial Times ? Success ? Inc. ? Library JournalCreativity, Inc. is a manual for anyone who strives for originality and the first-ever, all-access trip into the nerve center of Pixar Animation-into the meetings, postmortems, and "Braintrust" sessions where some of the most successful films in history are made. It is, at heart, a book about creativity-but it is also, as Pixar co-founder and president Ed Catmull writes, "an expression of the ideas that I believe make the best in us possible." For nearly twenty years, Pixar has dominated the world of animation, producing such beloved films as the Toy Story trilogy, Monsters, Inc., Finding Nemo, The Incredibles, Up, WALL-E, and Inside Out, which have gone on to set box-office records and garner thirty Academy Awards. The joyousness of the storytelling, the inventive plots, the emotional authenticity: In some ways, Pixar movies are an object lesson in what creativity really is. Here, in this book, Catmull reveals the ideals and techniques that have made Pixar so widely admired-and so profitable. As a young man, Ed Catmull had a dream: to make the first computer-animated movie. He nurtured that dream as a Ph.D. student at the University of Utah, where many computer science pioneers got their start, and then forged a partnership with George Lucas that led, indirectly, to his co-founding Pixar in 1986. Nine years later, Toy Story was released, changing animation forever. The essential ingredient in that movie's success-and in the thirteen movies that followed-was the unique environment that Catmull and his colleagues built at Pixar, based on leadership and management philosophies that protect the creative process and defy convention, such as: ? Give a good idea to a mediocre team, and they will screw it up. But give a mediocre idea to a great team, and they will either fix it or come up with something better. ? If you don't strive to uncover what is unseen and understand its nature, you will be ill prepared to lead. ? It's not the manager's job to prevent risks. It's the manager's job to make it safe for others to take them. ? The cost of preventing errors is often far greater than the cost of fixing them. ? A company's communication structure should not mirror its organizational structure. Everybody should be able to talk to anybody.


Preis: 32,50 EUR
Versandkosten: 0,00 EUR
Gesamtpreis: 32,50 EUR
In den Warenkorb

Anbieter: MARZIES.de Buch- und Medienhan… (Impressum/Lieferzeit)
Katalog: AUDIO/Wirtschaft/Management

Angebotene Zahlungsarten: Vorauskasse
Transparente Bestellabwicklung - Verkäufer nutzt Order-Control - klicken für mehr Information
Transparente Bestellabwicklung -
Verkäufer nutzt Order-Control

 

Über den Autor

Ed Catmull is co-founder of Pixar Animation Studios and president of Pixar Animation and Disney Animation. He has been honored with five Academy Awards, including the Gordon E. Sawyer Award for lifetime achievement in the field of computer graphics. He received his Ph.D. in computer science from the University of Utah. He lives in San Francisco with his wife and children. Amy Wallace is a journalist whose work has appeared in GQ, The New Yorker, Wired, Los Angeles Times, and The New York Times Magazine. She currently serves as editor-at-large at Los Angeles Times magazine. Previously, she worked as a reporter and editor at the Los Angeles Times and wrote a monthly column for The New York Times Sunday Business section. She lives in Los Angeles.


ISBN 0-804127-44-1, ISBN 0-80-412744-1, ISBN 0-80412-744-1, ISBN 0-804-12744-1, ISBN 0-8041-2744-1

ISBN 978-0-804127-44-8, ISBN 978-0-80-412744-8, ISBN 978-0-80412-744-8, ISBN 978-0-804-12744-8, ISBN 978-0-8041-2744-8

Buch empfehlen Buch empfehlen
Sparen Sie Versandkosten beim Kauf weiterer Artikel dieses Buchhändlers.

Die Multitasking-Falle Warum wir nicht alles gleichzeitig können von Zack, Devora; Grawe, Susanne (Vorleser); Piedesack, Gordon (Vorleser)
39,90 EUR

Schnelligkeit durch Vertrauen Die unterschätzte ökonomische Macht von Covey, Stephen M. R.; Merrill, Rebecca R.; Grauel, Heiko (Vorleser); Bergmann, Gisa (Vorleser); Proß
49,90 EUR

Leading von Ferguson, Alex; Moritz, Michael; Denk, Andreas (Vorleser)
24,95 EUR

Leading Simple Führen kann so einfach sein von Grundl, Boris; Schäfer, Bodo
79,00 EUR
Meine zuletzt angesehenen antiquarischen und neue Bücher
Meine letzten Buch Suchanfragen
    Noch keine Suchanfragen vorhanden.

© 2003 - 2018 by whSoft GmbH
Entdecken Sie außerdem: Antiquariatsportal · Achtung-Bücher.de · Booklink · Buchhai - Bücher Preisvergleich
Alle genannten Preise sind Bruttopreise und enthalten, soweit nicht anders vom Verkäufer angegeben, die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer.